return to homepage

Chakras Defined

The origin of Chakras goes way back to ancient times. The name "chakra" can be best described in it's most basic form as a spinning energy vortex.

There are 7 of these major energy centers in the chakra system, and there are said to also be minor ones that exist as well, but most metaphysicians focus on the major ones only.

These energy vortexes are located along various points of the body and have the following names:
  • Sacral or Spleen Chakra
  • Solar Plexus Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Crown Chakra
  • Heart Chakra
  • Brow Chakra
  • The Base Chakra

The Chakra is often depicted in a chakra diagram. This diagram is usually robust with colors and shows the 7 major chakra points and their specific locations.

A good diagram that shows the placement of each chakra is shown below.

Chakra Diagram

You may find that the name for each specific chakra varies. As an example, some refer to the root chakra as a base chakra. The sacral chakra is sometimes referred to as the spleen chakra. The important think to note is the placement of each specific chakra.

I will have much more information on the Chakra as this site develops. You'll be able to locate the information here. The Chakra.

Return from Chakras to Metaphysical News And Views

website stat

The name "Chakra" is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning, "wheel".

Please make sure and check the "News Blog" displayed on the left top portion of the page. There, you will find the latest updates to this site, as well as some of the latest news that pertains to the Metaphysical field.

fixed gif
[?] Subscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Privacy | Disclaimer |
Copyright© 2007-2015.